stateasfen.blogg.se

Share your football story
Share your football story







  1. #SHARE YOUR FOOTBALL STORY HOW TO#
  2. #SHARE YOUR FOOTBALL STORY FULL#

If you don't learn to compete with yourself and improve every day, you'll be the weakest link in the chain. Individually, you must improve your body to become a better player.

share your football story

#SHARE YOUR FOOTBALL STORY HOW TO#

When you face an opponent, you have to study film (research) and think critically about how to beat them (game theory), come up with a game plan (planning), and make that plan come to life (execution). How to compete: There are two types of competition: competition with others, and yourself. Here are 15 things football taught me that I use every day:ġ. The life lessons that young men learn while they play it are priceless. What's often overlooked are the benefits that come from the game. The media endlessly talks about the risks of football and the danger of collisions. Not only did I have a support group of peers who looked out for me, I was blessed with a number of mentors who cared about me and wanted me to succeed. I was given an unfair advantage because of the time I spent playing football. I learned life skills that many of my peers are still trying to figure out at 30 years old. I learned how to tackle people and catch a leather ball, but more importantly, how to lead others and the value of practice. They've helped me in my post-football career (yes, there's life after football). The lessons I learned from football are priceless. RELATED CONTENT: 7 mistakes many athletes don’t recognize until they get olderĪre you the parent of a youth, middle school or high school football player who’s looking for more tips or resources? Check out our Parent Guide, Parents 101 course, nutritious recipes and more.

share your football story

#SHARE YOUR FOOTBALL STORY FULL#

I earned a full scholarship to play safety at Charleston Southern University, and was fortunate enough to have my education – a bachelor's degree and the better part of an MBA – paid for because of my physical abilities. I played football from the time I was 12 years old until I was 22.

share your football story

Of course, there are the great memories from Super Bowls XXXI and XLV, but thankfully the Packers have won multiple titles in my lifetime and hopefully will win several more.īut when I look back at true experiences that I have had, playing flag football and scoring a touchdown at Camp Randall Stadium is right up at the top.While I had my share of injuries in a decade of playing football, nearly all came during my college years, when the speed and intensity ticked up quite a few notches.Īnd I wouldn’t trade my experience for anything in the world. I was also able to meet Packer Fan legends Saint Vince, Cheese Louise, and Steve the Owner at a pep rally in Seattle last week prior to this season's opening game against the Seahawks. Oh, and there's also the time my friends and I spent an entire evening hanging out and having drinks with former Wisconsin football coach Bret Bielema during one summer.but that's a story for another day.Īs far as Packers memories go, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to tailgate with a member of the Packers board of directors prior to a game in 2009 and hear stories about numerous current and former Packers players and executives. Adding a touchdown in the game made the experience that much sweeter as I hit the red FieldTurf of the north end zone.įor Wisconsin football, I could also look back to rushing the field after the 2010 victory over #1 Ohio State or going to the 2011 Rose Bowl. I went with no intentions of joining any of the frats, but rather because I wanted to be able to say someday that I not only had been on the field, but actually had played football under the lights at one of the oldest, most tradition-rich stadiums in the country. No, a once-in-a-lifetime experience for this non-athlete was the opportunity to actually play football on the field at Camp Randall under the lights.Ī giant flag football game was hosted by the greek society on campus, and was admittedly a recruiting tactic for the various fraternities. Yes, sitting in the Wisconsin student section was a fantastic experience, but it was one I got the opportunity to repeat over and over again for years.

share your football story

I have been attending Wisconsin Badgers football games since middle school, but prior to my freshman year in Madison, I had only ever sat in the upper deck of the stands on the West side of the stadium. While I am of course a Green Bay Packers fan, my truly once-in-a-lifetime experiences came during my time as a college student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.









Share your football story